Search results for 'Jon Naismith, Tim Brooke-Taylor, Barry Cryer, Graeme Garden, Iain Pattinson'

Jon Naismith, Tim Brooke-Taylor, Barry Cryer, Graeme Garden, Iain Pattinson

4 Item(s)

  • The New Uxbridge English Dictionary

    With The Uxbridge English Dictionary the stars of BBC Radio 4's I'm Sorry I Haven't a Clue had the nation in stitches. But times move on, words change and their meanings with them. Comedy's most outrageous dictionary is back with a hilarious new collection of definitions for all those English words that don't mean anything like they should.


    If you have ever pondered the meaning of Platypus (to give your cat pigtails), Flemish (rather like snot) or Celtic (a prison for fleas), then this is the book for you.


    With nearly 600 new definitions from radio’s best loved comedy show, I'm Sorry I Haven't A Clue, The New Uxbridge English Dictionary pushes the boundaries of the English language to new side-splitting limits.


    A must for any fan of British comedy.


     

    EGP135.00
    Quick View
    EGP135.00
    Quick View
  • I'm Thinking of Ending Things: A Novel (Movie Tie-in) (Paperback)

    Now a Netflix original movie, this deeply scary and intensely unnerving novel follows a couple in the midst of a twisted unraveling of the darkest unease. You will be scared. But you won’t know why…

    I’m thinking of ending things. Once this thought arrives, it stays. It sticks. It lingers. It’s always there. Always.

    Jake once said, “Sometimes a thought is closer to truth, to reality, than an action. You can say anything, you can do anything, but you can’t fake a thought.”

    And here’s what I’m thinking: I don’t want to be here.

    In this smart and intense literary suspense novel, Iain Reid explores the depths of the human psyche, questioning consciousness, free will, the value of relationships, fear, and the limitations of solitude. Reminiscent of Jose Saramago’s early work, Michel Faber’s cult classic Under the Skin, and Lionel Shriver’s We Need to Talk about Kevinyour dread and unease will mount with every passing page” (Entertainment Weekly) of this edgy, haunting debut. Tense, gripping, and atmospheric, I’m Thinking of Ending Things pulls you in from the very first page…and never lets you go.

    EGP239.00
    Quick View
    EGP239.00
    Quick View
  • The Girls in the Garden: A Novel

    One of People’s, Glamour’s, and Buzzfeed's Best Reads of Summer, from the New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone

    “Jewell expertly builds suspense by piling up domestic misunderstandings and more plot twists than an SVU episode. It’s a page-turner for readers who like beach reads on the dark side.” —People

    “Faithful to the thriller genre, Jewell makes liberal use of red herrings and plot twists… The answer to the whodunit is a sly—and satisfying—surprise.” —The New York Times 

    Full of suspense yet emotionally grounded…Fans of Liane Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Carla Buckley will adore this peek inside a gated community that truly takes care of its own, no matter the consequences." —Booklist (starred review)

    Imagine that you live on a picturesque communal garden square, an oasis in urban London where your children run free, in and out of other people’s houses. You’ve known your neighbors for years and you trust them. Implicitly. You think your children are safe. But are they really?

    On a midsummer night, as a festive neighborhood party is taking place, preteen Pip discovers her thirteen-year-old sister Grace lying unconscious and bloody in a hidden corner of a lush rose garden. What really happened to her? And who is responsible?

    EGP224.00
    Quick View
    EGP224.00
    Quick View
  • Secret Garden Artist's Edition: 20 Drawings to Color and Frame

    From the same ink artist and original publisher who brought you SECRET GARDEN and ENCHANTED FOREST (both international bestsellers), comes an exciting new coloring format: the poster book. Over-sized, printed on a single side on extremely thick card stock of 400 gsm, and easy to pull out for framing, SECRET GARDEN: THE ARTIST'S EDITION provides larger spaces for an easier coloring experience. This poster book features 20 enlarged designs from Johanna Basford's first book, SECRET GARDEN, currently a #1 New York Times Bestseller.

    EGP180.00
    Quick View
    EGP180.00
    Quick View