Best Sellers

6 Item(s)

  • Book Lovers

    “One of my favorite authors.”—Colleen Hoover

    An insightful, delightful, instant #1 New York Times bestseller from the author of Beach Read and People We Meet on Vacation.

    Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2022 by Oprah Daily ∙ Today ∙ Parade ∙ Marie Claire ∙ Bustle ∙ PopSugar ∙ Katie Couric Media ∙ Book Bub ∙ SheReads ∙ Medium ∙ The Washington Post ∙ and more!

    One summer. Two rivals. A plot twist they didn't see coming...

    Nora Stephens' life is books—she’s read them all—and she is not that type of heroine. Not the plucky one, not the laidback dream girl, and especially not the sweetheart. In fact, the only people Nora is a heroine for are her clients, for whom she lands enormous deals as a cutthroat literary agent, and her beloved little sister Libby.

    Which is why she agrees to go to Sunshine Falls, North Carolina for the month of August when Libby begs her for a sisters’ trip away—with visions of a small town transformation for Nora, who she’s convinced needs to become the heroine in her own story. But instead of picnics in meadows, or run-ins with a handsome country doctor or bulging-forearmed bartender, Nora keeps bumping into Charlie Lastra, a bookish brooding editor from back in the city. It would be a meet-cute if not for the fact that they’ve met many times and it’s never been cute.

    If Nora knows she’s not an ideal heroine, Charlie knows he’s nobody’s hero, but as they are thrown together again and again—in a series of coincidences no editor worth their salt would allow—what they discover might just unravel the carefully crafted stories they’ve written about themselves.

    EGP272.00
    Quick View
    EGP272.00
    Quick View
  • Book of Night (Book of Night #1) (International Edition)

    "A delicious, dark, adrenaline rush of a book. I'm already dying to see Charlie Hall's next con." - New York Times bestselling author, Alix E. Harrow



    #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of betrayals, secret societies, and a dissolute thief of shadows, in the vein of Neil Gaiman and Erin Morgenstern.

    Charlie Hall has never found a lock she couldn’t pick, a book she couldn’t steal, or a bad decision she wouldn’t make.

    She's spent half her life working for gloamists, magicians who manipulate shadows to peer into locked rooms, strangle people in their beds, or worse. Gloamists guard their secrets greedily, creating an underground economy of grimoires. And to rob their fellow magicians, they need Charlie Hall.

    Now, she’s trying to distance herself from past mistakes, but getting out isn’t easy. Bartending at a dive, she’s still entirely too close to the corrupt underbelly of the Berkshires. Not to mention that her sister Posey is desperate for magic, and that Charlie's shadowless, and possibly soulless, boyfriend has been hiding things from her. When a terrible figure from her past returns, Charlie descends into a maelstrom of murder and lies.

    Determined to survive, she’s up against a cast of doppelgangers, mercurial billionaires, gloamists, and the people she loves best in the world—all trying to steal a secret that will give them vast and terrible power.

    EGP287.00
    Quick View
    EGP287.00
    Quick View
  • My Mechanical Romance

    Opposites attract in this nerdy YA romance from the NYT best-selling author of The Atlas Six!

    Bel doesn't want to think about the future. College apps? You’re funny. Extracurriculars? Not a chance. Joining a robotics club filled with boys who ignore her or--even worse--constantly ask if she needs help? Please, anything but that. But when she accidentally reveals a talent for engineering in class, she has no choice. 

    Enter Mateo Luna, the handsome captain of the club, who instantly recognizes Bel's talent. He needs her on the team. And not just because he can't stop thinking about the tiny dusting of freckles around her eyes, or how she got him hooked on Taylor Swift--it's because Bel sees him. She challenges him. But when they seriously start butting heads, Bel wonders: Is there really room for a girl like her in STEM?

    In her YA debut, Alexene Farol Follmuth, author of The Atlas Six (under the penname Olivie Blake), explores both the challenges girls of color face in STEM and the vulnerability of first love with unfailing wit and honesty. Told from dual points of view, My Mechanical Romance is not only swoonworthy--it's downright empowering.

    A Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection

    EGP303.00
    Quick View
    EGP303.00
    Quick View
  • The Hunger of the Gods (Bloodsworn Saga #2)

    Packed with myth, magic, and bloody vengeance, John Gwynne's "masterfully crafted, brutally compelling, Norse-inspired epic" (Anthony Ryan) continues in The Hunger of the Gods.

    THE DEAD GODS ARE RISING.


    Lik-Rifa, the dragon god of legend, has been freed from her eternal prison. Now she plots a new age of blood and conquest.   
       
    As Orka continues the hunt for her missing son, the Bloodsworn sweep south in a desperate race to save one of their own–and Varg takes the first steps on the path of vengeance.   
       
    Elvar has sworn to fulfil her blood oath and rescue a prisoner from the clutches of Lik-Rifa and her dragonborn followers, but first she must persuade the Battle-Grim to follow her. Yet even the might of the Bloodsworn and Battle-Grim cannot stand alone against a dragon god.   
     
    Their only hope lies within the mad writings of a chained god. A book of forbidden magic with the power to raise the wolf god Ulfrir from the dead…and bring about a battle that will shake the foundations of the earth.  

    Praise for The Shadow of the Gods

    “There is not a dull chapter in this fantasy epic.” —Vulture (Best of the Year)
     
    "A satisfying and riveting read. It’s everything I’ve come to expect from a John Gwynne book." —Robin Hobb
     
    "A masterfully crafted, brutally compelling Norse-inspired epic." —Anthony Ryan
     
    "A masterclass in storytelling . . . epic, gritty fantasy with an uncompromising amount of heart." —FanFiAddict

     
    For more from John Gwynne, check out:
     
    The Bloodsworn Trilogy
    The Shadow of the Gods
    The Hunger of the Gods

     
    Of Blood and Bone
    A Time of Dread
    A Time of Blood
    A Time of Courage

     
    The Faithful and the Fallen
    Malice
    Valor
    Ruin

    EGP287.00
    Quick View
    EGP287.00
    Quick View
  • The War of Two Queens (Blood and Ash #4)

    War is only the beginning...


    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout comes book four in her Blood and Ash series.


    From the desperation of golden crowns...


    Casteel Da'Neer knows all too well that very few are as cunning or vicious as the Blood Queen, but no one, not even him, could've prepared for the staggering revelations. The magnitude of what the Blood Queen has done is almost unthinkable.


    And born of mortal flesh...


    Nothing will stop Poppy from freeing her King and destroying everything the Blood Crown stands for. With the strength of the Primal of Life's guards behind her, and the support of the wolven, Poppy must convince the Atlantian generals to make war her way-because there can be no retreat this time. Not if she has any hope of building a future where both kingdoms can reside in peace.


    A great primal power rises...


    Together, Poppy and Casteel must embrace traditions old and new to safeguard those they hold dear-to protect those who cannot defend themselves. But war is only the beginning. Ancient primal powers have already stirred, revealing the horror of what began eons ago. To end what the Blood Queen has begun, Poppy might have to become what she has been prophesied to be-what she fears the most.


    As the Harbinger of Death and Destruction.

    EGP319.00
    Quick View
    EGP319.00
    Quick View
  • These Twisted Bonds (These Hollow Vows #2)

    In this thrilling conclusion to the New York Times bestseller These Hollow Vows—the sexy, action-packed fantasy that started it all—Brie finds herself caught between two princes and two destinies while the future of the fae realm hangs in the balance.


    After Abriella's sister was sold to the fae, she thought life couldn't get any worse. But when she suddenly finds herself caught in a web of lies of her own making--loving two princes and trusting neither--things are not quite as clear as she once thought.


    As civil war wages in the Court of Darkness, Brie finds herself unable to choose a side. How can she know where she stands when she doesn't even know herself anymore? In this darkly romantic thrill ride, the more Faerie is torn apart from the inside, the clearer it becomes that prophecies don't lie and Brie has a role to play in the fate of this magical realm--whether she likes it or not.

    EGP303.00
    Quick View
    EGP303.00
    Quick View