Search results for 'Karen Marie Moning'

Karen Marie Moning

12 Item(s)

  • Faefever: Fever Series Book 3 (Fever #3)



    EGP111.00
    Quick View
    EGP111.00
    Quick View
  • Bloodfever: Fever Series Book 2 (Fever #2)



    EGP111.00
    Quick View
    EGP111.00
    Quick View
  • Joy At Work: Organizing Your Professional Life

    Declutter your desk and brighten up your business with this transformative guide from an organizational psychologist and the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up.



    The workplace is a magnet for clutter and mess. Who hasn't felt drained by wasteful meetings, disorganized papers, endless emails, and unnecessary tasks? These are the modern-day hazards of working, and they can slowly drain the joy from work, limit our chances of career progress, and undermine our well-being.


    There is another way. In Joy at Work, bestselling author and Netflix star Marie Kondo and Rice University business professor Scott Sonenshein offer stories, studies, and strategies to help you eliminate clutter and make space for work that really matters.


    Using the world-renowned KonMari Method and cutting-edge research, Joy at Work will help you overcome the challenges of workplace mess and enjoy the productivity, success, and happiness that come with a tidy desk and mind.
    EGP360.00
    Quick View
    EGP360.00
    Quick View
  • The Queen's Secret: A Novel of England's World War II Queen

    If you love Jennifer Robson or The Crown you will love New York Times bestselling author Karen Harper’s novel about Elizabeth, The Queen Mother.


    1939. As the wife of the King George VI and the mother of the future queen, Elizabeth—“the queen mother”—shows a warm, smiling face to the world. But it’s no surprise that Hitler himself calls her the “Most Dangerous Woman in Europe.” For behind that soft voice and kindly demeanor is a will of steel.


    Two years earlier, George was thrust onto the throne when his brother Edward abdicated, determined to marry his divorced, American mistress Mrs. Simpson. Vowing to do whatever it takes to make her husband’s reign a success, Elizabeth endears herself to the British people, and prevents the former king and his brazen bride from ever again setting foot in Buckingham Palace.


    Elizabeth holds many powerful cards, she’s also hiding damaging secrets about her past and her provenance that could prove to be her undoing.


    In this riveting novel of royal secrets and intrigue, Karen Harper lifts the veil on one of the world’s most fascinating families, and how its “secret weapon” of a matriarch maneuvered her way through one of the most dangerous chapters of the century.

    EGP254.00
    Quick View
    EGP254.00
    Quick View
  • Wildcard (Warcross #2) (Export Edition)

    Return to the immersive, action-packed world of Warcross in this thrilling sequel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu

    Emika Chen barely made it out of the Warcross Championships alive. Now that she knows the truth behind Hideo's new NeuroLink algorithm, she can no longer trust the one person she's always looked up to, who she once thought was on her side.

    Determined to put a stop to Hideo's grim plans, Emika and the Phoenix Riders band together, only to find a new threat lurking on the neon-lit streets of Tokyo. Someone's put a bounty on Emika's head, and her sole chance for survival lies with Zero and the Blackcoats, his ruthless crew. But Emika soon learns that Zero isn't all that he seems--and his protection comes at a price.

    Caught in a web of betrayal, with the future of free will at risk, just how far will Emika go to take down the man she loves?

    In this explosive sequel to the New York Times bestselling Warcross, Marie Lu delivers an addictive finale that will hold you captive till the very last page.

    EGP181.00
    Quick View
    EGP181.00
    Quick View
  • Warcross (Warcross #1) (Paperback)


    EGP153.00
    Quick View
    EGP153.00
    Quick View
  • Simple Chic Crochet: 35 stylish patterns to crochet in no time

    Simply stylish crochet patterns for fashionable makes in modern yarns and colors

    Susan Ritchie and Karen Miller are the proprietors of Mrs Moon, an online yarn store, and their mission is to show you how simple it is to create your own modern-casual crochet garments, accessories, and homewares. There are easy-to-hook projects in bulky yarns that will grow so fast you’ll be finished in a day, and larger or more intricate items that will take longer, but are well worth every stitch you hook in to them. There are pieces that are perfect for beginners to crochet—such as a chevron throw, a simple beanie, or a snuggly cowl—and other projects that introduce lacy and textured stitches so you can expand your skills at your own pace, and with the help of the techniques section at the back of the book. Choose to make a delicately lacy ombré scarf, a hipster granny-square coatigan, or a giant owl amigurumi that children will love. Whatever your skill level, Susan and Karen have designed projects for Simple Chic Crochet that you will love to make for your home, your friends, your family, and of course, yourself.

    EGP269.00
    Quick View
    EGP269.00
    Quick View
  • The Midnight Star (The Young Elites #3) (Export Edition)

     

    EGP175.00
    Quick View
    EGP175.00
    Quick View
  • The Winner's Crime (The Winner's Trilogy #2) (Paperback)

    Following your heart can be a crime


    A royal wedding is what most girls dream about. It means one celebration after another: balls, fireworks, and revelry until dawn. But to Kestrel it means living in a cage of her own making. As the wedding approaches, she aches to tell Arin the truth about her engagement: that she agreed to marry the crown prince in exchange for Arin's freedom. But can Kestrel trust Arin? Can she even trust herself? For Kestrel is becoming very good at deception. She's working as a spy in the court. If caught, she'll be exposed as a traitor to her country. Yet she can't help searching for a way to change her ruthless world . . . and she is close to uncovering a shocking secret. This dazzling follow-up to The Winner's Cursereveals the high price of dangerous lies and untrustworthy alliances. The truth will come out, and when it does, Kestrel and Arin will learn just how much their crimes will cost them.


    The Winner's Crime by Marie Rutkoski is the second book in the Winner's Trilogy.


     


    The Winner's Crime teeters on a knife-sharp edge between devastatingly romantic one moment and simply devastating the next. Marie Rutkoski has captivated me with her world of mind games, power struggles, and espionage, and left me positively desperate to see how Kestrel and Arin's story will play out.” —Marissa Meyer, New York Times-bestselling author of the Lunar Chronicles series


    "The middle entry in a fantasy trilogy brings new players to the game while exponentially raising the stakes. . . . . The twisty plot is a cleverly constructed puzzle box of intrigue and deceit, couched in graceful prose that shifts from restrained to voluptuous. . . . Enthralling, agonizing and incandescent." —Kirkus Reviews, starred review


    “Brilliant plotting and absolutely gorgeous writing combine to make The Winner's Crime a standout, but it is the complex, deeply layered characters with their gut wrenching dilemmas and impossible choices that cracked my heart wide open. It left me breathless and craving more--I don't know how I will be able to wait for the final book. A truly unforgettable read!” —Robin LaFevers, New York Times–bestselling author of Grave Mercy and Dark Triumph


     

    EGP148.00
    Quick View
    EGP148.00
    Quick View
  • Cake My Day!: Easy, Eye-Popping Designs for Stunning, Fanciful, and Funny Cakes

    The New York Times bestselling authors of Hello, Cupcake! take geniusity to the next level, with bigger, bolder, better creations for every occasion




    Those cupcaking geniuses, Karen Tack and Alan Richardson, are back, this time with bigger canvases and bolder creations. Everything that can be done with a cupcake can be done better with a cake—with a twelfth of the effort and loads more wow power, using everyday pans, bowls, and even measuring cups.

    Turn a round cake into Swiss cheese and Brie, and it’s April Fool’s! Simply press candy into frosting for an argyle pattern or use one of the easy new decorating techniques to produce wood grain for a guitar cake. Whether you’re a kitchen klutz or a master decorator, you can transform a loaf cake into a retro vacuum cleaner for Mom or bake a cake in a bowl for a rag doll. Need a piñata for a birthday party? Bake the batter in a measuring cup. Or skip the baking altogether, buy a pound cake, and fashion it into a work boot for Dad or a high-top sneaker.




    You won’t believe these creations aren’t the real thing—and they’re so stunning you’ll have to make them!






    EGP148.00
    Quick View
    EGP148.00
    Quick View
  • Champion (Legend #3) (Paperback)

    The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!

    He is a Legend.
    She is a Prodigy.
    Who will be Champion?  
     
    June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their country is on the brink of a new existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government’s elite circles as Princeps Elect while Day has been assigned a high level military position. But neither could have predicted the circumstances that will reunite them once again. Just when a peace treaty is imminent, a plague outbreak causes panic in the Colonies, and war threatens the Republic’s border cities. This new strain of plague is deadlier than ever, and June is the only one who knows the key to her country’s defense. But saving the lives of thousands will mean asking the one she loves to give up everything he has. With heart-pounding action and suspense, Marie Lu’s bestselling trilogy draws to a stunning conclusion.

    New York Times bestseller
    YALSA BFYA
    ALA Top 10 nominee
    Chicago Public Library Best Book
    VOYA YA Perfect Ten List
    Bank Street Best Book
    Featured on Entertainment Weekly’s Must-List

     
    From ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY:
    “Fine writing and excellent execution. Sequel, please!”

    From THE NEW YORK TIMES:
    Legend doesn’t merely survive the hype, it deserves it.”
     
    From USA TODAY:
    “Marie Lu’s dystopian novel is a ‘Legend’ in the making.”

    EGP164.00
    Quick View
    EGP164.00
    Quick View
  • Shoe-la-la

    Meet four girls who love shoes: Shoe-La-La!


    Shoes with zippers,                            


    Shoes with straps, 


    Shoes with buckles, 


    Shoes with taps.


    Prance from page to page in search of the perfect pair of party shoes. Girls of all ages will love to go on a shoe shopping expedition with these four friends, from "fuzzy boots for when it snows" to "ballerinas on our toes." The girls try on every shoe in the store, but "eeny, meeny, my, oh, my [they] just don't know which shoes to buy." With some feathers and glitter, a little bit of glue, and a LOT of imagination, the girls come up with the best shoes of all!


    Geisel Honor winner Karen Beaumont's rollicking rhymes, paired with the vibrant illustrations of LeUyen Pham, capture the excitement of finding your own style, and the joy of sharing it with friends.


    Party dresses, party hair, perfect party shoes to wear!

    EGP127.00
    Quick View
    EGP127.00
    Quick View