Search results for 'Jane Austen'

Jane Austen

3 Item(s)

  • Persuasion (Knickerbocker Classics)

    Published after Jane Austen’s death in 1817, Persuasion is poignant and passionate story of love, disappointment, loss, and redemption. Twenty-seven-year-old Anne Elliot is resigned to an unhappy fate and forced to move with her family to humbler lodgings when an old, lost love reenters her life.

    The handsome young naval officer, whose marriage proposal she was persuaded to reject seven years prior, has moved up in the world, and now she has a second chance at love. Presenting a heroine who is older and wiser than those in her other books, Jane Austen’s final novel is now available as a portable, elegantly designed clothbound edition with an elastic closure and a new introduction.

    EGP237.00
    Quick View
    EGP237.00
    Quick View
  • The City in the Middle of the Night

    *The Verge's Science Fiction and Fantasy Book We're Looking Forward to in 2019
    *AV Club's 15 Most Anticipated Books of 2019
    *Book Riot's Most Anticipated Books of 2019
    *Kirkus' 30 Speculative Fiction Books You Should Read in February 2019
    *Bookish's Winter's Must-Read Sci-fi & Fantasy
    *Bookbub's Best Science Fiction Books Coming Out in 2019
    *YA Books Central's Buzzworty Books of 2019

    “This generation’s Le Guin.” —Andrew Sean Greer, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Less


    Charlie Jane Anders, the nationally bestselling author of All the Birds in the Sky delivers a brilliant new novel set in a hauntingly strange future with #10 LA Times bestseller The City in the Middle of the Night.


    "If you control our sleep, then you can own our dreams... And from there, it's easy to control our entire lives."


    January is a dying planet--divided between a permanently frozen darkness on one side, and blazing endless sunshine on the other. Humanity clings to life, spread across two archaic cities built in the sliver of habitable dusk.


    But life inside the cities is just as dangerous as the uninhabitable wastelands outside.


    Sophie, a student and reluctant revolutionary, is supposed to be dead, after being exiled into the night. Saved only by forming an unusual bond with the enigmatic beasts who roam the ice, Sophie vows to stay hidden from the world, hoping she can heal.


    But fate has other plans--and Sophie's ensuing odyssey and the ragtag family she finds will change the entire world.

    EGP404.00
    Quick View
    EGP404.00
    Quick View
  • My Plain Jane (The Lady Janies #2)

    Move over, Charlotte Brontë. The authors of the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane are back with an irreverent spin on Jane Eyre—a tale of mischief, romance, and supernatural mayhem perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.


    You may think you know the story. Penniless orphan Jane Eyre begins a new life as a governess at Thornfield Hall, where she meets one dark, brooding Mr. Rochester—and, Reader, she marries him. Or does she?


    Prepare for an adventure of Gothic proportions, in which all is not as it seems, a certain gentleman is hiding more than skeletons in his closets, and one orphan Jane Eyre, aspiring author Charlotte Bronte, and supernatural investigator Alexander Blackwood are about to be drawn together on the most epic ghost hunt this side of Wuthering Heights.

    EGP251.00
    Quick View
    EGP251.00
    Quick View