Search results for 'Holly Smale'

Holly Smale

5 Item(s)

  • Geek Girl: Picture Perfect (Geek Girl #3)

    Geek Girl is coming to America! The internationally bestselling series takes on the Big Apple in this third hilarious, high-fashion adventure.


    When Harriet’s dad gets a job in New York City, Harriet is beyond excited to move to the land of skyscrapers, museums, and taxicabs—especially since she’ll get to see her dreamy supermodel boyfriend, Nick. Except . . . when her parents said New York, they meant a tiny, boring town two hours from the city by train. Diving back into modeling should be just the right distraction. But can a geek girl stand out in the fashion capital of America?


    “A cheeky, fabulous, fun read” (ALA Booklist), Holly Smale’s Geek Girl series is perfect for fans of Meg Cabot’s Princess Diaries series and Louise Rennison’s Georgia Nicolson series.


     

    EGP88.00
    Quick View
  • The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air #3) (SIGNED)

    From the #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black, comes the highly anticipated and jaw-dropping finale to The Folk of the Air trilogy.



    He will be the destruction of the crown and the ruination of the throne

    Power is much easier to acquire than it is to hold onto. Jude learned this lesson when she released her control over the wicked king, Cardan, in exchange for immeasurable power.

    Now as the exiled mortal Queen of Faerie, Jude is powerless and left reeling from Cardan's betrayal. She bides her time determined to reclaim everything he took from her. Opportunity arrives in the form of her deceptive twin sister, Taryn, whose mortal life is in peril.

    Jude must risk venturing back into the treacherous Faerie Court, and confront her lingering feelings for Cardan, if she wishes to save her sister. But Elfhame is not as she left it. War is brewing. As Jude slips deep within enemy lines she becomes ensnared in the conflict's bloody politics.

    And, when a dormant yet powerful curse is unleashed, panic spreads throughout the land, forcing her to choose between her ambition and her humanity...
    EGP299.00
    Quick View
    EGP299.00
    Quick View
  • The Darkest Part of the Forest (Paperback)

    A girl makes a secret sacrifice to the faerie king in this lush New York Times bestselling fantasy by author Holly Black

    In the woods is a glass coffin. It rests on the ground, and in it sleeps a boy with horns on his head and ears as pointed as knives....



    Hazel and her brother, Ben, live in Fairfold, where humans and the Folk exist side by side. Since they were children, Hazel and Ben have been telling each other stories about the boy in the glass coffin, that he is a prince and they are valiant knights, pretending their prince would be different from the other faeries, the ones who made cruel bargains, lurked in the shadows of trees, and doomed tourists. But as Hazel grows up, she puts aside those stories. Hazel knows the horned boy will never wake.


    Until one day, he does....


    As the world turns upside down, Hazel has to become the knight she once pretended to be.


    Set in the same world as the bestselling The Folk of the Air series (The Cruel PrinceThe Wicked King, and The Queen of Nothing), The Darkest Part of the Forest is Holly Black's triumphant return to the opulent, enchanting faerie tales that launched her career.
    EGP194.00
    Quick View
    EGP194.00
    Quick View
  • The Modern Faerie Tales: Tithe; Valiant; Ironside (Modern Faerie Tales #1-3)

    Holly Black’s acclaimed Modern Faerie Tales series is now available in this special bind-up edition featuring all three books!

    Sixteen-year-old Kaye is a modern nomad. Fierce and independent, she travels from city to city with her mother’s rock band until an ominous attack forces Kaye back to her childhood home. There, amid the industrial, blue-collar New Jersey backdrop, Kaye soon finds herself as an unwilling pawn in an ancient power struggle between two rival faerie kingdoms—a struggle that could very well mean her death.

    This special bind-up edition includes TitheValiant, and Ironside.

    EGP374.00
    Quick View
    EGP374.00
    Quick View
  • The Modern Faerie Tales: Tithe; Valiant; Ironside (Modern Faerie Tales #1-3) (Paperback)

    Holly Black’s acclaimed Modern Faerie Tales series is now available in this special bind-up edition featuring all three books!

    Sixteen-year-old Kaye is a modern nomad. Fierce and independent, she travels from city to city with her mother’s rock band until an ominous attack forces Kaye back to her childhood home. There, amid the industrial, blue-collar New Jersey backdrop, Kaye soon finds herself as an unwilling pawn in an ancient power struggle between two rival faerie kingdoms—a struggle that could very well mean her death.

    This special bind-up edition includes TitheValiant, and Ironside.

    EGP209.00
    Quick View
    EGP209.00
    Quick View