Search results for 'G.A. Aiken'

G.A. Aiken

1 Item(s)

  • The Blacksmith Queen (The Scarred Earth Saga #1)
    In a thrilling new feminist fantasy romance series, G.A. Aiken debuts a world in which a heroine is only as good as her grit, resolve, strength, and skill with a hammer. Prophesized to be the Queen that saves her land and her people, Keeley Smythe and her trusty Centaur (in human form) friend will have to unite for the forthcoming war.

    When a prophesy brings war to the Land of the Black Hills, Keeley Smythe must join forces with a clan of mountain warriors who are really centaurs in a thrilling new fantasy romance series from New York Times bestselling author G.A. Aiken.  

    The Old King Is Dead
    With the demise of the Old King, there’s a prophesy that a queen will ascend to the throne of the Black Hills. Bad news for the king’s sons, who are prepared to defend their birthright against all comers. But for blacksmith Keeley Smythe, war is great for business. Until it looks like the chosen queen will be Beatrix, her younger sister. Now it’s all Keeley can do to protect her family from the enraged royals.
    Luckily, Keeley doesn’t have to fight alone. Because thundering to her aid comes a clan of kilt-wearing mountain warriors called the Amichai. Not the most socially adept group, but soldiers have never bothered Keeley, and rough, gruff Caid, actually seems to respect her. A good thing because the fierce warrior will be by her side for a much longer ride than any prophesy ever envisioned …
    Praise for The Dragon Who Loved Me
    “A chest thumping, mead-hall rocking, enemy slaying brawl of a good book.”
    —All Things Urban Fantasy
    “Aiken aces another one.”
    RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars

    Quick View
    Quick View